This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revision Previous revision | |
| admin:managing_users [2026/09/30 12:53] – [Sync user across all login stores] Gary Willetts | admin:managing_users [2026/09/30 12:56] (current) – [Users and sync] Gary Willetts |
|---|
| A few points to remember if you are working with users on a [[synchronisation:introduction|synced system]] and with newer versions of mSupply: | A few points to remember if you are working with users on a [[synchronisation:introduction|synced system]] and with newer versions of mSupply: |
| * Users are //normally// created and configured on the Legacy mSupply Central server. These settings are then copied to remote sites when the store is transferred to the remote site. | * Users are //normally// created and configured on the Legacy mSupply Central server. These settings are then copied to remote sites when the store is transferred to the remote site. |
| * //Normally//, when these configuration settings are altered on the Legacy mSupply Central server after a store has been migrated, the settings do not get synced to the remote site. It is now possible to sync user permission settings across all stores that they have permission to log in to, regardless of which site the store is on (on the Edit user > Login rights tab). As mSupply is currently configured, this setting defaults to ‘off’, and needs to be turned on every time a user is edited. | * //Normally//, when these configuration settings are altered on the Legacy mSupply Central server after a store has been migrated, the settings do not get synced to the remote site. It is now possible to sync user permission settings across all stores that they have permission to log in to, regardless of which site the store is on (on the Edit user > Login rights tab). This setting defaults to ‘off’, and needs to be turned on every time a user is edited. See the [[admin:managing_users#sync_user_across_all_login_stores_checkbox|Sync user across all login stores checkbox]] section for more details. |
| * Users can be created and edited on a Legacy mSupply remote site. Name details of any newly created user on a remote site will sync back to the Legacy mSupply Central server. This is primarily for the sake of reporting transactions. Any permission edits made on the remote site will //not// sync back to the Legacy mSupply Central server. | * Users can be created and edited on a Legacy mSupply remote site. Name details of any newly created user on a remote site will sync back to the Legacy mSupply Central server. This is primarily for the sake of reporting transactions. Any permission edits made on the remote site will //not// sync back to the Legacy mSupply Central server. |
| * Users can not be created or permissions edited on [[https://docs.msupply.foundation/mobile/introduction/introduction/|mSupply Mobile (Deprecated)]] or [[https://docs.msupply.foundation/docs/introduction/introduction/|Open mSupply]] sites. | * Users can not be created or permissions edited on [[https://docs.msupply.foundation/mobile/introduction/introduction/|mSupply Mobile (Deprecated)]] or [[https://docs.msupply.foundation/docs/introduction/introduction/|Open mSupply]] sites. |